Pre Celebrating the Arrival of the Year of Ram

February 18th, 2015

Toronto Chinese Business Association hosts its annual celebration at Members Lounge, Toronto City Hall, on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

To make the preparation to welcoming the arrival of the Year of Ram, Toronto Chinese Business Association (TCBA) once again organized the Chinese New Year Celebration at Toronto City Hall. Over 80 guests attended this festive event.
John Leung, TCBA President, gratefully acknowledged the support and participation of all the guests attending, amidst their busy schedules. While all the guests enjoy the traditional lion dance, TCBA Board of Directors also wished everyone a prosperous and healthy Year of Ram. John stated that in the coming year, TCBA will continue to act as a liaison between the business community and all three levels of Government, foster the network between Chinese business community, the mainstream and other ethnic business communities. As a tradition, TCBA Board of Directors handed out the lucky red pockets to the guests.

Amongst the guests were: the Toronto Deputy Mayor Denzil Minnan-Wong, Councillors, Ms. Gloria Lo, Director and representatives of Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office, Chief Jim Sales of Toronto Fire Services, Chief Raftis of Toronto Paramedic Services, Superintendent David McCormack of 52 Division Toronto Police Services, Superintendent Peter Yuen of 55 Division Toronto Police Services, Inspector Glenn Holt of 52 Division, PC Qian Yang of Toronto Police Services, Divisional Policing Support Unit, community leaders, Presidents and Directors of associations, representatives from corporations, associates, friends and media.

2015_TCBA-CNY celebration at City Hall(2)
Left to Right: Gloria Lo, , Director Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office; Deputy Mayor Denzil Minnan-Wong; Choy Sun (David Cohen); John Leung, President TCBA; Candice Jay, 3rd VP TCBA; Evan Chau, Director TCBA.

2015_TCBA-CNY celebration at City Hall
Left to Right: Evan Chau, Director TCBA; Candice Jay, 3rd VP TCBA; John Leung, President TCBA; Choy Sun (David Cohen); Deputy Mayor Denzil Minnan-Wong; Gloria Lo, Director Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office; Superintendent David McCormack, 52 Division, Toronto Police Services.